Florida Atlantic’s Devin Singletary, UAB’s Bill Clark among Conference USA honorees


IRVING, Texas — Florida Atlantic sophomore Devin Singletary, the national leader with 29 rushing touchdowns, has been named Conference USA’s MVP.

Singletary is the first running back to be the C-USA MVP since the award’s inception in 2008. He ran for 1,796 yards with 11 consecutive 100-yard rushing games as the Owls won their first league title.

UAB‘s Bill Clark was tabbed Wednesday as the coach of the year after the Blazers returned from a two-year program hiatus to win eight games. UAB is going to a bowl game for only the second time in school history.

North Texas sophomore quarterback Mason Fine was named as the league’s offensive player of the year after throwing for 3,749 yards and a league-best 28 TDs. UTSA senior end Marcus Davenport is the top defensive player after 8½ sacks and 17½ tackles for loss, both school records.

Source link

Articles You May Like

Fantasy football picks, sleepers, busts for Week 14
Cristiano Ronaldo says ‘I am the best player in history’ upon fifth Ballon d’Or
Tim Hardaway Jr. of New York Knicks out at least two weeks
Champions League teams set group stage total goals record with 306
Peter Bosz searches for solutions with Real next for Dortmund

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *